REVIEWS FROM OUR

LOVELY CUSTOMERS

REVIEWS

 

 

FEEDBACK FROM SOME OF OUR WONDERFUL CUSTOMERS

 

If you would like to leave us feedback you can do it either through our

Facebook page or through Trip Advisor.  We also get reviews from Google users,

Alternatively you can email us with a review at info@cyclepenistonecic.com

See more reviews on our Facebook page!

And see more reviews on Trip Adviser here...

 

 

 

 

By Email

September 2019

We called in today and you fixed our brakes among many other adjustments. Just wanted to say a great thank you. You really saved the day and our trip.  Great shop. Great staff. Thanks again, Ian

5* Reviewed by Trek35326884541 - Trip Advisor

June 2019

Instant Repairs Saved My Cycle Trip! I can't thank them enough. My derailleur gear cable snapped whilst I was cycling the Sustrans Pennine Cycleway (not a great place to be reduced to only 2 gears, neither particularly useful going up hills!). I was lucky enough to stumble across Cycle Penistone C.I.C. and they repaired the cable instantly, cheaply and without any fuss - most bike shops require you to book well in advance for something like this. A wonderful service - thanks very much for being there!

 

5* Benjamin Mossman - Google My Business

April 2019

INCREDIBLE SERVICE!  I bought a second hand bike off the internet and asked the seller for Cycle Penistone to professionally box the bike and ship.  They did an amazing job and if I lived close I would always get my bike bits and repairs here.  Thank You.  Benjamin.

5* Jennifer Mary - Facebook

February 2019

Thank you so much!! We popped in to get some advise for my VERY reluctant six year old! Spotted a cool green bike - the guy was super helpful
and my son rode round on his own for first time ever, with a HUGE grin on his face!! Brilliant service - would highly recommend 

 

5* Reem Alharti - Google My Business

February 2019

You can rent a bike for 2 hours, half a day or a full day. There are lots of choices of bikes. The parking lot is very big There is a Caffe right next to the shop There is a very beautiful trail to ride your bike on It is about ten KM long and there are some places you can rest along the trail.

5* Ben Bre - Google My Business, also on Facebook

February 2019

Brilliant service by Elliot and the Team , above and beyond would be an understatement, super clear and detailed communication over a two week period before I met him via email . I was unsure what bike I needed to replace my old stumpjumper with , Elliot gave me lots of practical and most importantly honest advice . I became snow blind I looked at that many bikes ! My ideas and needs were took onboard and listen to clearly , I was even allowed to test ride . After trying a handful of bikes over the last few weeks off other people (and being disappointed) , the one Elliot suggested was perfect . The price was great and not only that I got told to come back in 30 minutes as they tuned , checked and oiled it plus they gave me warranty and told me to come down a few weeks down the line to see if the bike needs any calibrating . (He even put a new rear bike tyre FOC on my return as it wasn’t quite up to his high standards.) I’m very funny who I give my money to, but truth be told I knew Elliot and the guys were the right people to spend my hard earned with , they deserve the business , because first and foremost they are decent people with a decent business and they should be supported. So think twice before you mosey off to one of the retail giants you find on any retail park . These are good people doing good things !!!!

 

5 * Susan Leak - Google My Business

January 2019

Excellent service.  Fixed faulty front wheel and only charged £10.  Can't rate Elliot and the team highly enough.

Elizabeth Askham - Facebook

December 2018

Friendly staff and a good base from which to hire a bike to cycle on the Transpennine trail.  =They also provide other cycling related products services.  Recommended.

 

5* Elliot Seddon - Facebook

December 2018

Very polite, picked up my bike from home, fixed it in 24 hours, very low charge, brilliant service, thanks

 

5*  Daniel Rimer - Google My Business

August 2018

Really nice place to have your bike fixed. I needed a part fitted to my bike and they did it while I waited, giving me information about local trails, a free map and genuine good service! Didn't charge me enough, so I thought I should give them a glowing review!! Thanks guys!

 

5* Jenjen - Tripadvisor

2018

We hired bikes from Cycle Penistone for our summer bike rides before eventually buying all 4 of our bikes from them!
We have since returned bikes that our children have outgrown and replaced them with newer bigger bikes here too.
They always offer a great price and give excellent customer service. I would highly recommend Cycle Penistone and will use their services again and again in the future!

 

5* James Whittred

June 2018

We hired bikes today from Cycle Penistone C.I.C to do a couple of hours on the Trans Pennine Trail, as there were 7 of us we rang ahead ahead to check availability and offered to set aside the bikes for us. When we were arrived we were greeted by friendly staff who recommend the best route to take and even did us a group discount. 
We will definately be using their service again when visiting Penistone.

5* Susan Steel

June 2018

Hired bikes here today and was really impressed with the warm welcome we received and how helpful and patient the staff were whilst kitting us out. Lovely place for our first family bike ride.... we shall be back!

 

5* Gemma Saxby

November 2017

I had sent a message of enquiry about needing some bolts for a bike that I bought for my sons birthday, after a couple of very helpful messages I nipped into the unit to see what could be done. Two extremely helpful men started looking for said bolts to fit the front tyre.. fortunately they had some that would fit! I was so unbelievably thankful! I asked how much they wanted and was told ‘No, it’s fine. It’s just two bolts’ Not just some bolts, that had made my sons Birthday! Thankyou very, very much. I cannot tell you how grateful I am! Thankyou once again.

5* Julie Hudson

Excellent service this weekend. We reserved a tandem to try with my nephew who has special needs. Great value for money at £15 for 2 hours . He also had the opportunity to trial a trike which he really enjoyed. Will definitely be back ! Many thanks !

5* Kevin Falkowski

Really friendly service and a superb choice of bikes plus a excellent Repair / parts department

 

5* Ben Morley

Just picked me old bike up, serviced and repaired rides like a dream now 

5* Jan Hervo-Mills

Really friendly & helpful. Did a great service of my gravel bike too, gave me hints & tips of how to look after the disc brakes.

5* Michelle Marie

Absolutely brilliant!  Bought a bike for my 5 year old daughter and I have also attended a 1:1 bike workshop with Elliott.  All the staff are lovely, they make time to talk and no question is a silly question!  Highly recommended for all your biking needs!  Thank you guys.

5* Steve Walshaw

Saved me a long walk home today after my saddle broke at Dunford Bridge. They fitted me with a replacement reconditioned saddle, adjusted my handlebars and only charged me a fiver! Very good service.

5* Cassey Ringrose

Hired bikes yesterday for a very cold wet & muddy ride on the trail. The guys who work here are brill, offered us brews & let us warm up inside upon returning the bikes, when we couldn't feel our hands & feet! Top gents.

5* Richard Bullock

Dropped my road bike in on Weds morning to have the gear cables replaced. Could not fault the service provided or the cost. Will now definitely use them from now on. Highly Recommend..

 

5* Richie Emmerson

Thanks Cycle Penistone for your fantastic service this weekend. The mountain bikes were great and the route you recommended was perfect for our needs.
We will be back to explore more of the area!

 

5* C. Pearson from Stocksbridge

Many thanks to the lads at Cycle Penistone for resurrecting my old bike. I haven't ridden for about ten years, but I didn't fall off, and the Trans Pennine Trail runs right by the shop, and it's a lovely, gentle flat route, excellent for a newbie!

5* Mr Hirst from Barnsley

Excellent service & staff are second to none! Will definitely be a returning customer. Bike is back in tip top shape, thanks guys, keep up the good work!

5* Mr Trick from London

I couldn't rate Elliot and the team down at Cycle Penistone highly enough! I rang at 4:30pm yesterday on the long shot that my bike could be serviced today... Not only did they fit me in, my bike looks and feels better than it has since it was new. Living in London, the fast turn around is greatly appreciated as I am only in Penistone visiting family for the weekend. I will definitely be coming back every time I need anything for my bike!

5* Mrs Sharron from Wakefield

Friendly staff, very helpful. Made sure we were all happy with the bikes we were renting. Explained the different routes to us, easy/hard. Free car park and café on site. Lovely flat cycle routes with picnic tables along the route. Great day out with the family. Kids 8 & 14 yrs enjoyed it!

5* Mr Hart from Hemsworth

Today we hired some bikes. The advice and service from the staff was second to none. They were chatty, friendly and helpful. Heartily recommended.

Trip Advisor logo.jpg
Trip advisor.jpg

Cycle Penistone C.I.C

Unit One

Old Station Yard

Off St Marys Street

Penistone

Sheffield

S36 6DT

Tel: 01226 872310

info@cyclepenistonecic.com

Company Number: 09246535

VAT Number: 289 2625 60

  • White Instagram Icon
  • facebook
  • Twitter Clean

© 2015 - 2018 Cycle Penistone C.I.C

Created by Elliot Bond